Please note that workouts currently only save results when the workout is fully complete (you will see the share screen appear) or when you press the Stop button mid-workout. If you kill the asensei app partway through a workout (which includes the summary or credits video) it won't save to our servers, which means you won't get an entry in your Session History and you will be recommended that workout again the next time you open the app because asensei thinks you haven't performed the workout.
So if you wish your results to be saved without reaching the very end of a workout please exit gracefully by tapping on the screen during the workout and pressing Stop when the buttons (Stop or Pause) appears.
As soon as you complete your workout (or press Stop) asensei will try and save your workout data to our servers. Sometimes, if your internet connection is a bit slow, this can take a few minutes and there may be a delay in your results appearing in the Session History. Don't worry asensei will keep trying whenever the app is running and in the foreground so you should not lose any data.
In general we don't recommend killing the app, there is no benefit to this in iOS and it's better to simply exit by tapping the home button once or swiping up from the bottom of the screen.
If you have any questions please email email@example.com